Made possible by the participation of

Offered services

Over our experience in training, we have developed simple and practical tips. Let us help you remain in control of your dog in any situation.

In a healthy, supervised and safe environment, we welcome your dog during your absence. In the company of the pack, we keep them active and take care of them.

In order to properly meet your dog's needs, we have a store specialized in canine nutrition and dogsports gear.

The VIP Customer package benefits those who regularly use the services at Sirius sports canins. Indeed, you benefit from a multitude of discounts on all the products and services offered for the health and well-being of your dog.

For races and other canine activities

Discover sirius sports canins

The Sirius team

After having worked as trainers in the conventional canine environment, we wanted to motivate people to do regular activity with their dog and thus, build a healthy and stimulating relationship with him. As they spend their energy, it inevitably becomes easier to get our partners to behave well. In addition to creating a unique and accomplice bond. Always followers of nature, the outdoors and running, we have joined this experience with our passion for dogs by offering several services, training and daily activities accessible to all masters!

Here are the team members

Geneviève Baril

Canine trainer and behavior specialist, Geneviève has more than ten years of experience in the field. Owner at Sirius Sports Canins and President of the Sirius Club, her mission is also to keep dogs active on a daily basis by organizing a host of activities, training and events. An international athlete in harness sports, Geneviève and her dogs travel the world to compete and share their passion for racing.
0
ans d'expérience
0
Clients satisfaits
0
participations à des championnats du Monde
DANIEL LUSIGNAN

Dog trainer

A born sportsman, Daniel has always been an athlete and has excelled in many sports since he was young. For the past year, he has been working at Sirius and trains dogs on a daily basis, whether in obedience or in a harness. He practices all the disciplines of harnessed dog sports with his teammates in addition to coaching at Club Sirius. His love for competition pushes him to want to perform and surpass himself. He participated for the first time in the World Championship in Sweden in 2019.

REBECCA BERTRAND

Dog caretaker and trainer

Neighbour of Sirius’ with her two horses, Rebecca grew up in this environment and knows this way of life very well. Naturally focused on animals, she takes care of the pack wonderfully. Attentive and meticulous at work, she has been part of our team for a year now.

ELYANE PITRE

Dog caretaker and trainer

A student in animal sciences, Élyane has been part of the team for more than two years. Her kindness at work and her attention towards animals make her an outstanding caregiver and trainer! A harness dogsports athlete, she and her partner Avery team up on the national circuit. Also owner of her own mare Dicxy, they perform together as much in western riding as in classic!

VICTOR BERTRAND

Dog caretaker and trainer

A neighbor of Sirius, Victor grew up in this environment and knows this way of life very well. He has been part of our team for six months now

Photo Gallery

F.A.Q.

Questions les plus souvent demandées

The sooner this training begins, the more beneficial it will be for you and your dog.

The Sirius Club is an organization whose mandate is to promote attendance at dog activities in the Brome-Missiquoi region. Sirius Sports Canins specializes in dog housing in a safe and healthy environment as well as dog training.

To have a good complete equipment, we are talking about $ 150 + tx. This equipment will serve you throughout the life of the dog.

The services offered by Sirius Sports Canins are diverse. These services include short or long term accommodation. Dog education and consultation for behavior problems. A shop where you can equip yourself for sport or to take food for your favorite animal.

Yes, it is strongly recommended to have all the basic vaccines up to date as well as the one for bordetella (kennel cough).

Yes, it is always better to call and reserve before going to ensure availability.

To introduce your dog to the harness, he must be one year old in order to respect his growth.

Yes quite. In order to properly maintain his diet.

Available at the boutique

1404 Shefford, Bromont, Québec, J2L 1E1

info@siriussportscanins.com

450 525-5051

For canicourses and other dog activities, see the Club Sirius website.

L’équipe Sirius Propulsée par

Services offerts

Au fil de nos entraînements, nous avons développé des trucs simples et pratiques. Laissez-nous vous aider à garder la maîtrise de votre chien en toute situation.

Dans un environnement sain, encadré et sécuritaire, nous accueillons votre chien durant votre abscence. En compagnie de la meute, nous les gardons actifs et prenons soin d'eux au quotidien.

Afin de bien répondre aux besoins de votre chien, nous avons sur place une boutique spécialisée en nutrition ainsi que pour les équipements de sports canins.

Le forfait CLIENT VIP avantage ceux qui utilisent régulièrement les services chez Sirius sports canins. En effet, vous profitez d'une multitude de rabais sur tous les produits et services offerts pour la santé et le bien-être de votre chien.

Pour les courses et autres activités canines

Découvrez sirius sports canins

L'équipe Sirius

Après avoir travaillé comme entraîneurs dans le milieu canin conventionnel, nous avons eu envie de motiver les gens à faire régulièrement de l’activité en compagnie de leur chien et ainsi, bâtir une relation saine et stimulante avec lui. En dépensant leur énergie, il devient inévitablement plus facile d’obtenir de nos partenaires de bons comportements. En plus de créer un lien unique et complice.

Depuis toujours des adeptes de nature, plein-air et course à pieds, nous avons joint cette expérience avec notre passion pour les chiens en proposant plusieurs services,formations et activités  au quotidien accessibles à tous les maîtres!

 

Voici les membres de l'Équipe

Geneviève Baril

Entraîneure canin et spécialiste en comportement Geneviève cumule plus d'une dizaine d'années d'expérience dans le milieu. Fondatrice chez Sirius Sports Canins et présidente du Club Sirius, elle a aussi pour mission de garder actifs les chiens au quotidien en organisant une foule d'activités, formations et événements. Athlète de niveau international en sports attelés, Geneviève et ses chiens parcourent le monde pour compétionner et partager leur passion de la course.
0
ans d'expérience
0
Clients satisfaits
0
participations à des championnats du Monde
DANIEL LUSIGNAN

Entraîneur canin

Daniel est un sportif-né et il a toujours excellé dans plusieurs sports depuis qu’il est jeune. Maintenant, il s’implique pleinement chez Sirius et entraîne les chiens, que ce soit en obéissance ou en sports canins au quotidien. Il pratique toutes les disciplines des sports attelés avec ses co-équipers en plus de coacher au Club Sirius. Son amour pour la compétition le pousse à vouloir performer et se dépasser. Il a participé pour la première fois au Championnat du Monde en Suède en 2019 en canicross avec Flare.

REBECCA BERTRAND

Soigneur d’animaux, entraîneur

Voisine de chez Sirius avec ses deux chevaux, Rebecca a grandit dans ce milieu et connait très bien ce mode de vie. Naturellement portée vers les animaux, elle s’occupe de la meute à merveille. Attentionnée et méticuleuse au travail, elle fait partie de notre équipe  maintenant à temps plein et  est en charge de l’hébergement canin ainsi que les séjours éducatifs.  

ELYANE PITRE

Soigneur d’animaux 

Étudiante en sciences animales, Élyane fait partie de l’équipe depuis bien longtemps. Sa bienveillance au travail et son attention pour les animaux font d’elle une soigneuse et entraîneure hors-pair! Athlète de sports attelés, elle et sa partenaire Avery font équipe sur le circuit national. Aussi propriétaire de sa propre jument Dicxy, elles performent ensemble autant en équitation western qu’en classique!

VICTOR BERTRAND

Soigneur d’animaux

Victor fait parti de l’équipe Sirius à temps partiel et s’occupe principalement de l’hébergement canin. Il prend bien soin des chiens et s’assure de les exerciser abondamment. Il donne un bon coup de main avec l’entretien au chenil ainsi que de la propriété. Il est un jeune homme travaillant et attentionné. 

Galerie Photos

F.A.Q.

Questions les plus souvent demandées

Le plus tôt cet entrainement commence, le plus bénéfique ce sera pour vous et votre chien. 

Le Club Sirius est un organisme dont le mandat est de favoriser la fréquentation des activités canines dans la région Brome-Missiquoi. Sirius Sports Canins se spécialise dans l’hébergement canin dans un milieu sécuritaire et sain ainsi que l’éducation canine.

 Pour avoir un bon équipement complet, on parle d’environ 150$ + tx. Ces équipement vous serviront tout au long de la vie du chien.

Les services offerts par Sirius Sports Canins sont divers. Ces services comprennent l’hébergement de courte ou longue durée. L’éducation canine et de la consultation pour les problèmes de comportement. Une boutique où vous pourrez vous équiper pour le sport ou pour y prendre la nourriture pour votre animal favori.

 Oui, il est fortement suggéré d’avoir à jour tous les vaccins de base ainsi que celui pour le bordetella ( toux de chenil) .

 Oui, il est toujours mieux d’appeler et réserver avant de passer pour s’assurer de la disponibilité. 
 
 Pour initier votre chien au harnais, il doit avoir un an afin de bien respecter sa croissance. 
 

Oui, tout à fait. Afin de bien maintenir sa diète. 

Disponible à la boutique

1404 Shefford, Bromont, Québec, J2L 1E1

info@siriussportscanins.com

450 525-5051

Pour les canicourses et autres activités canines, consultez le site Web de Club Sirius.